HALAL Guide

Halal Lawful items

Things or consumables which are not considered to be “forbidden” by the Quran or the Sunnah of the prophet are reckoned to be “Lawful” or “Halal”. Henceforth, the following items come under Halal:

  • Fresh or naturally frozen vegetables 
  • Honey
  • Fish
  • Legumes 
  • Fresh and dried fruits
  • Milk from cows, sheep, buffalos, camels, and goats
  • Plants that are intoxicated
  • Wheat, rice, rye, oat, barley, and other grains
  • Nuts like cashew, peanuts, walnuts, hazel nuts, etc.